Girls in Manufacturing Training Basis publicizes 2021 Corridor of Fame inductees

The Girls in Manufacturing Training Basis (WiMEF) has introduced the members of the 2021 class of Girls in Manufacturing Corridor of Fame inductees. The group of 9 excellent girls leaders might be formally welcomed to the Corridor of Fame with a ceremony and gala on October 6, 2021, as a part of WiM’s eleventh annual SUMMIT in Cleveland, OH. 

The Girls in Manufacturing Corridor of Fame opened with its inaugural class in 2020 and honors girls who’ve made excellent contributions throughout the course of their established careers in manufacturing. Recipients embrace girls who’re devoted to supporting, selling, and galvanizing girls within the manufacturing business.

“The 9 honorees who make up our second-ever class are a prestigious group, every of whom has made vital, lasting contributions to our business,” stated WiM and WiMEF President Allison Grealis. “They’re true trailblazers who’ve created alternative for numerous different girls.  We’re thrilled and honored to acknowledge them on this particular method.”

The 2021 class of Girls in Manufacturing Corridor of Fame inductees:
• Millie Marshall, Retired President, Toyota Motor North America
•  Arvis Williams, Vice President High quality, Manufacturing and Program Administration, BorgWarner Inc.
•  Kathy Miller, President and Founder, yk2020 LLC
•  Nereida (Neddy) Perez, World Head of Variety and Inclusion, McCormick and Firm
•  Marie Metzger, Retired Vice President Power and Verbund Administration, BASF
•  Janet Duffey, Vice President Provide Chain – Aeronautics, Lockheed Martin
•  Carlonda Reilly, Vice President and Chief Know-how Officer, Kennametal Inc.
•  Terry Onica, Director – Automotive, QAD
•  Peggy Gulick, Director Good Manufacturing facility, Kohler Co.

Inductees had been nominated by their colleagues and business friends and chosen by a judging panel of Girls in Manufacturing Training Basis (WiMEF) board members in addition to employees.  The inductees had been chosen based mostly on their contributions to the development of ladies in manufacturing.

“The creation of the Girls in Manufacturing Corridor of Fame in 2020 and the announcement of this spectacular class of inductees speaks to the work the Girls in Manufacturing Training Basis is doing to assist, promote, and encourage girls in business,” stated WiMEF Board Chair Mary Ellen Grom, Govt Director of Buyer Expertise Options at AFL.  “These 9 girls characterize how far we’ve come as an ever-changing business and encourage those that are taking steps to proceed propelling this business ahead.”

Along with the 2021 Corridor of Fame class induction, this yr’s ceremony and celebration may also embrace the presentation of the first-ever William E. Gaskin Girls in Manufacturing Ally Award to a person who has considerably supported the development of ladies inside his or her firm and business, and impressed others to champion girls within the business by means of his or her actions and work.

The inaugural recipient of the William E. Gaskin Ally Award is William E. Gaskin, President Emeritus of the Precision Metalforming Affiliation (PMA). All through his distinguished profession, Gaskin strongly advocated for ladies within the business and generously supported the creation and launch of the PMA Girls in Metalforming group, right this moment the Girls in Manufacturing Affiliation.

The William E. Gaskin Ally Award is sponsored by Gretchen Zierick of Zierick Manufacturing Company, who was the primary feminine chair of PMA, the inaugural chair of WiM, and a founding member and present board member of the WiM Training Basis.

Get information, papers, media & analysis, delivered.

Keep up-to-date with information and assets you want to do your job. Analysis business developments, evaluate firms and get market intelligence each week with Provide Chain 24/7.
Subscribe to our electronic mail publication and we’ll preserve you recent.